Grand National 2021 confirmed runners and riders for Saturday’s big race

Secret Reprieve will miss Saturday’s Randox Grand National after the 40 declared runners stood their ground on Friday.The general 12-1 chance needed two horses to come out in order to guarantee a run in the famous Aintree showpiece.Blaklion was number 40 on the list when entries closed at 10am on Thursday, while The Storyteller was the only horse to come out at final declaration time

ey news, Patrick Mullins has stepped in for the ride on second-favourite Burrows Saint, with Paul Townend unable to travel over after sustaining a foot injury in a fall at Fairyhouse on Sunday.Townend is currently ten wins in front of Rachael Blackmore in the race to be champion jockey in Ireland and will hope for some concrete news at the beginning of next week as to how long he might be on the sidelines.


Aintree Saturday Randox Grand National 2021 racecard and betting

IHRB chief medical officer, Jennifer Pugh: “Paul won’t be riding at Aintree. He is due to see a specialist on Monday, but until then, we can’t say much more on the matter.”

The championship reaches its climax over the five days of Punchestown Festival with May 1 the final counting day.
In the National, Danny Mullins maintains his partnership with Acapella Bourgeois, while Brian Hayes will ride the third of the Willie Mullins runners Class Conti.

Patrick Mullins will not be the only member of Ireland’s elite band of amateur riders to line up, with the news that Jamie Codd – second aboard Cause Of Causes in the 2017 National – will ride Milan Native for Gigginstown and Denise Foster, while Derek O’Connor will be aboard OK Corral for JP McManus and Nicky Henderson.

2021 Grand National: the runners, the odds, the verdict

McManus will have seven runners in the National and the final part of the jigsaw in terms of his riding arrangements was completed with the news that another former National runner-up Denis O’Regan will ride Anibale Fly for Tony Martin.

Anibale Fly finished fourth under Barry Geraghty in 2018 and then fifth when ridden by Mark Walsh in 2019.

Randox Grand National runners and riders

1 Bristol De Mai (Daryl Jacob)
2 Chris’s Dream (Darragh O’Keeffe)
3 Yala Enki (Bryony Frost)
4 Ballyoptic (Sam Twiston-Davies)
5 Definitly Red (Henry Brooke)
6 Lake View Lad (Brian Hughes)
7 Burrows Saint (Patrick Mullins)
8 Magic Of Light (Robbie Power)
9 Acapella Bourgeois (Danny Mullins)
10 Talkischeap (Tom Cannon)
11 Tout Est Permis (Sean Flanagan)
12 Anibale Fly (Denis O’Regan)
13 Mister Malarky (Jonjo O’Neill Jr)
14 Kimberlite Candy (Richie McLernon)
15 Any Second Now (Mark Walsh)
16 Balko Des Flos (Aidan Coleman)
17 Alpha Des Obeaux (Jody McGarvey)
18 OK Corral (Derek O’Connor)
19 Takingrisks (Sean Quinlan)
20 Shattered Love (Kevin Sexton)
21 Jett (Sam Waley-Cohen)
22 Lord Du Mesnil (Nick Scholfield)
23 Potters Corner (Jack Tudor)
24 Class Conti (Brian Hayes)
25 Milan Native (Jamie Codd)
26 Discorama (Bryan Cooper)
27 Vieux Lion Rouge (Conor O’Farrell)
28 Cloth Cap (Tom Scudamore)
29 Cabaret Queen (Sean O’Keeffe)
30 Minellacelebration (Ben Poste)
31 Canelo (Tom Bellamy)
32 The Long Mile (Luke Dempsey)
33 Give Me A Copper (Harry Cobden)
34 Farclas (Jack Kennedy)
35 Minella Times (Rachael Blackmore)
36 Sub Lieutenant (Tabitha Worsley)
37 Hogan’s Height (Gavin Sheehan)
38 Double Shuffle (Jonathan Burke)
39 Ami Desbois (Kielan Woods)
40 Blaklion (Harry Skelton)

Reserves (missed cut)

41 Some Neck (Simon Torrens)
42 Secret Reprieve (James Bowen)
43 Kauto Riko (TBC)
44 Fagan (Harry Bannister)



Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *